Special Interview :IPS-Gaurav Chandra Dutt

The person who has achieved various awards in policing to prevent crime and offer a clean society to the people, has discovered peace and glory after joining ISKON and dedicated his life into devotion and written 11 books on Bhakti Yoga and Vaisnav life and practices.

Read more

Start Up India Promotion

The whole world on Saturday(16th January 2016) witnessed the launch of an ambitious programme in India. The launch event took place in Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi. Many of us are still not clear about the goal, highlights and features of Start up India programme. Well, this article is going to provide all the available information regarding the same. So if have queries like – What is Start Up India Stand Up India Scheme ? Who can Apply ? How to Apply ? Application Form downloads etc, read the given information for the answers.

Read more

Council organized “The 2015 Leadership Awards : WB Edition” on 14th Feb’2016 in “The Taj Bengal, Kolkata”.

List of awardees

SL No. Name/Organization Category of the year
1 Shree Dibyendu Mazumdar Best Social Activist(Kalighat)
2 Shree Ranajay Mukherjee Best Political Correspondent Kolkata TV, Presenter all India Radio
3 Shree Jayanta Roy Chowdhury Best Correspondent Aajkal, Exe Editor Prabeser Khabor, Asst Editor Debi Pranam
4 24 Ghanta Best News Channel of the year
5 Smt. Soma Baisya Best Entrepreneur of the year Female(sparfh care)
6 Shree Taposh Paul Best people choice of the year(Chairman Khardha Municipality)
7 Shree Manik Choudhury Best Web Media of the year(Publisher Best Kolkata Online & Print Media)
8 Shree Subrata Adhikary Best Lawyer of the year(Civil)
9 Shree Kushal Chowdhury Best NGO(Lokmata Rani Rashmani Foundation, Dakshineswar Temple)
10 Shree Partha Chatterjee Best Education Minister of the year(West Bengal)
11 Smt. Sandhya Roy Best Lifetime Achievement of the year(Legendery Actress)
12 Smt. Bharati Ghosh IPS Best SP of the year(Civil Service)
13 Zee bangla Best Entertainment Channel
14 ETV News Bangla Best Social News Channel of the year
15 Red FM Best FM Radio Channel
16 Shree Tapesh Basu Best Editor Haalfil Khabor(Fortnightly News Paper of the year)
17 Shree Sanjeev Pujara Best Entrepreneur of the year(Male)
18 Ms. Jinia Mukherjee Best New Comer Actress of the year
19 Shree Jayanta Sahoo Best Youth Icon(Purba Medinipur)
20 Shree Rounak Roy Best Youth Icon(Kharagpur)
21 Shree Ajoy Ranjan Sahoo Best Teacher(Paschim Medinipur)
22 Shree Bikram Chandra Pradhan Best Social Activist(Paschim Medinipur)
23 Janab Kaizer Ahamed Best Social Activist(South 24 Parganas)
24 Shree Samaresh Das Best Social Activist(Purba Medinipur)
25 Shree Sandip Patra Best Youth Icon(Egra)
26 Shree Anirban Bhattacharjee Best Social Activist
27 Shree Angshuman Bhattacharya Best Social Activist(North Kolkata)
28 Dr. Gaurav Chandra Dutt Best Writer of the year on Krishna Consciousness
29 Eco Dev Consultancy Pvt. Ltd. Best Innovative Organization
30 Fivecube Ecommerce Web Solution Pvt. Ltd. Best Information Technology Company
31 Shree Pradip Kumar Ghouri Best Principal(Bio-Chemic) Aryabrata Bio-Chemic Medical College & Hospital
32 Dr. Gopinath Sen Best Principal(Bio-Chemic) Santipur Bio-Chemic Medical College
33 MD. Nooruddin Ahammed Best Principal(Bio-Chemic) Medinipur Bio-Chemic Medical College & Hospital
34 Shree Avishek Khayal Best Principal(Bio-Chemic) Bengal Bio-Chemic Medical College & Hospital
35 Dr. Utpala Biswas Best Principal(Bio-Chemic) Indian Bio-Chemic Medical College, Hospital & Research
36 Santu Ganguly Best Youth Icon
37 Kuntal Ghosh Best Entrepreneurship Education
38 Netai Sardar Best Youth Icon(South 24 Parganas)

Category: Workspaces

  • After School Programs

    In the fall of 2017 the Media Awareness Project began bringing the CIB Media Leadership Academy to all the schools we’re working with. The Media Leadership program teaches students to create a social awareness campaign

  • Professional Video Production

    The Council of Information and Broadcasting was founded by a small group of media professionals who believe that connecting young people to media & entertainment production is a good thing in a lot of ways. One of those ways is economic. The Media & Entertainment Industry in the India is the largest in the world and is expected to reach about $100 billion in 2017.

  • Youth Powered Media


    Youth Powered Media is made by kids, driven by kids, conceived by kids. It’s a medium of communication in which youth can articulate their ideas, innovations, questions and concerns to other youth and to the adults that are shaping the world kids live in.

Category: Cities

  • Udaya TV Adz for nomination

    2017 National Education Awards by 24MRC in association with Council of Information and Broadcasting scheduled for 28th June'2017 at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru. Encouragement and recognition of technological innovation in education Industry. 

  • WB,Education Minister on The Leadership Awards

    West Bengal Education Minister congratulates the council for organizing "The Leadership Awards : Bengal Edition" in Kolkata for encouraging youth of West Bengal. He conveys his thanks to our lead member Mr. Anirban for his extra efforts for the program.


  • Live India Reporter Awarded by Council

    Pradeep Marshal, Live India was awarded by Council of Information and Broadcasting in national level program at The Ashok, New Delhi. He was awarded due to his extraordinary work in the national Integration and Awareness of government schemes.